2011 Workshop Extravaganza

Brace yourself! As we fine folks of OmniCorpDetroit wind down from summer and creep into fall, we’re launching our ultra mega workshop series.

Whether you’re interested in building booming cases of bass for maximum fun on Belle Isle, reaching into a dumpster to create garbage guitars, learning the chemistry of taste, spinning some designs for the AIGA Detroit’s derby car competition, synthesizing some harmonious mini synths or microcontrolling your life with an Arduino … we’ve got you covered and more.

Check out our lineup below or on our Eventbrite.

All workshops will be held at OmniCorpDetroit, 1501 East Division in Detroit’s Eastern Market.

Arduino 101
Thursday, September 22, 2011 from 8:00 PM to 9:30 PM (ET)
$20
VISIT http://ocdarduino101-eorg.eventbrite.com/ FOR INFO AND REGISTRATION

AIGA Pinewood Derby Workshop
Thursday, September 29, 2011 from 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM (ET)
$10 for AIGA members, $15 for nonmembers
VISIT http://ocdpinwood-eorg.eventbrite.com/ FOR INFO AND REGISTRATION

Bike Polo Mallet Making
Thursday, October 06, 2011 from 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM (ET)
$25
VISIT http://ocdbikepolo-eorg.eventbrite.com/ FOR INFO AND REGISTRATION

Airmail Kites
Thursday, October 13, 2011 from 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM (ET)
$10
VISIT http://ocdkites-eorg.eventbrite.com/ FOR INFO AND REGISTRATION

Garbage Guitars
Friday, October 14, 2011 from 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM (ET)
$25
VISIT http://ocdguitars-eorg.eventbrite.com/ FOR INFO AND REGISTRATION

Flavor Tripping
Wednesday, October 19, 2011 from 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM (ET)
$25
VISIT http://ocdflavortripping-eorg.eventbrite.com/ FOR INFO AND REGISTRATION

Plastic Bag…Bags
Thursday, October 20, 2011 from 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM (ET)
$15
VISIT http://ocdplasticbagbags-eorg.eventbrite.com/ FOR INFO AND REGISTRATION

Arduino 201
Thursday, October 27, 2011 from 8:00 PM to 9:30 PM (ET)
$20
VISIT http://ocdarduino201-eorg.eventbrite.com/ FOR INFO AND REGISTRATION

Paper Making
Wednesday, November 09, 2011 from 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM (ET)
$10
VISIT http://ocdpaper-eorg.eventbrite.com/ FOR INFO AND REGISTRATION

MAKING NOISE: DIY Mini Synthesizer
Thursday, November 03, 2011 from 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM (ET)
$30
VISIT http://ocdsynth-eorg.eventbrite.com/ FOR INFO AND REGISTRATION

Cass of Bass: Rd2
Tuesday, November 08, 2011 at 8:00 PM
Thursday, November 10, 2011 at 8:00 PM
** note two day workshop **
$65 sound kit, $10 class fee
VISIT http://ocdcaseofbass2-eorg.eventbrite.com/ FOR INFO AND REGISTRATION

Book’Shop
Wednesday, November 16, 2011 from 7:00 PM to 10:00 PM (ET)
$25
VISIT http://ocdbookshop-eorg.eventbrite.com/ FOR INFO AND REGISTRATION

Arduino 301
Thursday, November 17, 2011 from 8:00 PM to 9:30 PM (ET)
$20
VISIT http://ocdarduino301-eorg.eventbrite.com/ FOR INFO AND REGISTRATION

Hack(ed) Space
Thursday, December 01, 2011 from 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM (ET)
$15
VISIT http://ocdhackedspace-eorg.eventbrite.com/ FOR INFO AND REGISTRATION

Pick It Again!
Saturday, December 03, 2011 from 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM (ET)
$10
VISIT http://ocdpickitagain-eorg.eventbrite.com/ FOR INFO AND REGISTRATION

Let the festivities begin!